Makeup Review! – Ready Set Gorgeous!

I recently purchased CoverGirl Ready Set Gorgeous liquid foundation, as well as the powder foundation. I loved it!

Foundation

I love to try new things and I am definitely happy I tried this foundation. Here are a few pros and cons to help you decide if this makeup is right for you!

Pros:

  • Good Coverage! It gives light to medium coverage depending on how you apply it.
  • Lightweight feel. This foundation does not feel heavy on your face or get cakey!
  • Lasts all day. I’m pretty picky about the lasting power of my foundation, and I was pleasantly surprised with this one.
  • You can wear this WITHOUT powder. I do recommend at the very least dusting a powder on your face to help with shine, but this works good enough all by itself!

Cons:

  • I wish there was a shade a little bit closer to my natural skin tone. Don’t get me wrong, this shade matches well, but I have to be careful when I’m applying the foundation and powder together to achieve a medium coverage. It runs just a little bit dark. I bought the creamy natural this time, but will probably go a little lighter the next.

This foundation is great! It’s inexpensive, gives good coverage, and lasts. I recommend it!

Powder Foundation

I love this powder! I use it over my foundation to provide extra coverage, but it gives enough coverage for a ‘natural’ day to use alone!

Pros:

  • Lightweight and Blendable
  • Good Coverage
  • Can Wear Alone. (Apply moisturizer first. It blends more easily if you do!)
  • Lasts a decent amount of time. As long as you don’t touch your face throughout the day, this will last all day with just a few minor touch ups.

Cons:

  • I do wish the powder foundation could last just a little bit longer, but I think I’m living in a dream world!
  • I would love it more if it had a little more coverage. The coverage is really good as is, but it would make it the best if it had slightly more!

This is a great and inexpensive powder and/or foundation. I definitely recommend it!

I’d love to hear about your experiences with this foundation! Have you tried it? Did you like it? Hate it? Would you buy it again?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ariochoa
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 20:47:58

    this one is my favorite! So affordable!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

